menu
close

Venue

Webex
15:00-16:00 CET

Format

online

Date

Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Wednesday, February 16, 2022

In cooperation with

The Digital Euro: Policy Implications and Perspectives: A webinar by the CEPR RPN on Fintech and Digital Currencies, on Wednesday, 16th February 2022; 09h00 EST / 14h00 GMT / 15h00 CET

Markus Brunnermeier (Princeton University and CEPR) and Jean-Pierre Landau (Sciences Po) explain the fundamental rationale for a digital euro as well as policy options, trade-offs and design issues. The report authored by Brunnermeier and Landau for the European Parliament can be found here.

The webinar will last one hour with a presentation by Markus Brunnermeier and Jean-Pierre Landau, who will also take questions from participants. Dirk Niepelt (University of Bern, SUERF Fellow and leader of the CEPR Research and Policy Network on FinTech and Digital Currencies) will chair and moderate the session.