• Linkedin
  • Twitter

The Bernácer Prize is awarded annually to European economists under the age of 40, who have made outstanding contributions in the fields of macroeconomics and finance.

The prize includes a diploma and a cash award of €30,000.

The winner will be required to attend the award ceremony and, if requested, give a short speech as part of the ceremony proceedings.

Who may nominate
Universities, research institutions and all members of the economics' academic community may submit one or more nominations. Self nominations are accepted.

Lenght of candidacy
Nominees will be considered for three years.

Selection process
Nominations will be assess by an independent Selection Committee composed by recognized members of the academic community. The award will be granted to the nominee obtaining the majority vote of the Selection Committee. Should two candidates receive the same number of votes, the Chairman of the Committee will cast the deciding vote.

Previous Prizewinners
2019 - Gabriel Zucman
2018 - Benjamin Moll
2017 - Ricardo Reis
2016 - Stijn van Nieuwerburgh
2015 - Veronica Guerrieri
2014 - Thomas Philippon
2013 - Nicholas Bloom
2012 - Lasse H. Pedersen
2011 - Xavier Gabaix
2010 - Emmanuel Farhi
2009 - Markus Brunnermeier
2008 - Pierre-Olivier Gourinchas
2007 - Hélène Rey
2006 - Monika Piazzesi
2005 - Stephanie Schmitt-Grohe
2004 - Luigi Zingales
2003 - José Manuel Campa
2002 - Philip Lane

More info about the prize can be found at http://bernacerprize.com/


© SUERF - The European Money and Finance Forum 2010-2018 .:. Société Universitaire Européenne de Recherches Financières

Privacy Policy .:. Legal notice

Design by draganmarkovic.net