SUERF Council of Management

The Council of Management

The Council is the executive body of the Association. It may number between 9 and 20 members and each of the main constituencies is represented. Members of Council are elected by the General Assembly to serve for three years; they may be re-elected. The Council chooses the President, Vice-President, Treasurer and the Secretary-General. The President and Vice-President shall be elected for three years. They shall be eligible for one immediate re-election of three years, by a two thirds majority of the Council of Management on the expiry of the first term.

Current Council of Management

Urs W. Birchler (President)
Frank Lierman (Vice President)
Ernest Gnan (Secretary General)
Donato Masciandaro (Honorary Treasurer)

Morten Balling (Managing Editor and Chairman, Editorial Board)
Roberto Blanco
Allard Bruinshoofd
Jakob de Haan
Alain Duch√Ęteau
Carl-Christoph Hedrich
Patricia Jackson
Esa Jokivuolle
Ryszard Kokoszczynski
David T. Llewellyn
Michala Marcussen  
Robert N. McCauley
Debora Revoltella
Jens Ulbrich
Natacha Valla

Former SUERF presidents, vice presidents, secretary generals and honorary treasurers